Established in 1999



Public Others Government Business Arts Community
Entertainment Lifestyle Services People Travel Internet Stuff



     FrontPage Edition: Mon 3 Oct 2005

Mediacorp Subaru Team Challenge 2005


2004 Winner Ian Lee Wei Wen (above) logged nearly 75 hours on 2 Nov 2004

The Mediacorp Radio Subaru Impreza WRX Challenge has morphed into the Mediacorp Radio Subaru Team Challenge this year.
Held annually since 2002, the Subaru Challenge has seen lone victors walk away with a Subaru Impreza car.
This year, however, will see two Subaru Impreza 1.6TS cars being given to the winning two-man team which manages to outlast the other participants in the Challenge.
To qualify for a chance to enter the first round of the contest, simply tune in to Gold 90.5FM, Class 95FM or 987FM from 3 - 8 Oct 2005 and take up the DJs' 'invitation to call'. All of the three stations¨ hotlines 66911905, 66911950 and 66911987 will be opened to listeners for qualification. Only one member in each team is required to call in. If selected, the names of both team members must be submitted to MediaCorp Radio immediately.
Singapore citizens and Permanent Residents aged 21 and above can enter the contest. Participants are required to form teams of two but both members do not have to be of the same sex. Also, there is no restriction as to the relationship between them, e.g. they can be relatives, friends, colleagues, schoolmates, etc.
The Challenge will take place at Ngee Ann City Civic Plaza at 7am sharp on Saturday 5 November 2005.
Qualifying teams will compete 24 hours a day from 9am Saturday 5 November 2005 up to 10pm Wednesday 9 November 2005. Participants must hold the right palm of either of their hands pressed against a car during this period. The winning team will be the one which manages to outlast all the other teams in the grueling five-day event. In the event that more than one team remains on the vehicles by 8pm Wednesday 9 November 2005, a further challenge will be issued to such remaining teams to decide the final winning team.
Here are the previous winners:
2002 - Mohamad Amat
2003 - David Gerard Felix
2004 - Ian Lee Wei Wen
For more information, visit:
Subsequent Updates:
Mr Koh Meng Khoon, 36, and his girlfriend, Miss Lung Wen Jie, 23, became the winning team for the MediaCorp Subaru Team Challenge 2005 after outlasting 217 other teams. They completed 64½ hours.
Sources: Straits Times 9 Nov 2005 (H6), Straits Times advertisement 10 Nov 2005 (27)

Miss Lung Wen Jie, 23

Mr Koh Meng Khoon, 36

- Pictures of MediaCorp Subaru Team Challenge
Related Articles:
MediaCorp Radio Subaru Impreza WRX Challenge 2004
Monday with the Editor: Subaru Impreza Challenge 2004
Ultimate Subaru Impreza Challenge 2002

Important Notice

Our FrontPage Editions are a historical record of our Web site and reflect the changing of the times, and also of our Web site through time. We do not and will not update the links and stories on these FrontPages even if they have become obsolete.


If you have an event or some news to share with our readers, send the details, including picture(s), to us at 

We are now 8872 pages thick and growing.

Public Holidays DEEPAVALI is the next public holiday. It falls on 1 November 2005.